In 2007, ULI Memphis was founded by Boyle, Belz Enterprises, Henry Turley Company, LRK, and Poag Lifestyle Centers. ULI Memphis educates and advocates best practices in land use planning and sustainability by bringing together smart people to build strong communities. In 2013, ULI Memphis convened a group of regional mayors from the tri-state area to collectively discuss topics of regional importance. The Mid-South Mayors' Council meets six times each year around topics such as workforce development, education, and transportation. In 2016, the Council hosted the first annual RegionSmart—a summit to demonstrate the power of regional collaboration.

In 2018, the third annual gathering of mayors and civic leaders from throughout the Midsouth will convene on April 26 to discuss the future of workforce development, transportation, and land use. 



Link to more information from regionsmart 2017.

ULI MEMPHIS Management & Advisory Board Members:

Roshun Austin – The Works

Les Binkley – Boyle

Rusty Bloodworth – Boyle

David Bradford – SSR

John Dudas – Belz Enterprises

Brown Gill – Gill Properties

Mike Hammond – Kimley-Horn

Bryan Koch – CBIZ

JT Malasri – Malasri Engineering

Logan Meeks – A2H

Henry Minor – Kimley-Horn

Jim McCullough – SunTrust

Jessica Reeves – Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis

Tommy Pacello – Memphis Medical District Collaborative

Dan Poag – Poag Lifestyle Centers

Frank Ricks – LRK

Janet Smith-Haltom

Alex Stringfellow – Colliers International

Jason Wexler – Memphis Grizzlies

Brian Whaley – Autozone

Earl Williams – Loeb Properties

Paul Young – City of Memphis

Archie Willis, Chair – ComCap Partners



Mayor Patti Denison – Walls, MS

Mayor Frank Fogleman – Marion, AR

Mayor Justin Hanson – Covington, TN

Mayor Jeff Huffman – Tipton County, TN

Mayor Bill Johnson – West Memphis, AR

Mayor Terry Jones – Millington, TN

Mayor Stan Joyner – Collierville, TN

Mayor Mark H. Luttrell – Shelby County, TN

Mayor Keith McDonald – Bartlett, TN

Mayor Darren Musselwhite – Southaven, MS

Mayor Ronnie Neill – Somerville, TN

Mayor Mike Palazzolo – Germantown, TN

Mayor Bill Rawls – Brownsville, TN

Mayor Jim Strickland – Memphis, TN

Mayor Skip Taylor – Fayette County, TN

Mayors talk about the first RegionSmart in 2016

Mayor Mark H. Luttrell
Shelby County, TN


Chip Johnson
City of Hernando, MS

Mayor Jeff Huffman
Tipton County, TN