In 2007, ULI Memphis was founded by Boyle, Belz Enterprises, Henry Turley Company, LRK, and Poag Lifestyle Centers. ULI Memphis educates and advocates best practices in land use planning and sustainability by bringing together smart people to build strong communities. In 2013, ULI Memphis convened a group of regional mayors from the tri-state area to collectively discuss topics of regional importance. The Mid-South Mayors' Council meets six times each year around topics such as workforce development, education, and transportation. In 2016, the Council hosted the first annual RegionSmart—a summit to demonstrate the power of regional collaboration.

In 2017, the second annual gathering of mayors and civic leaders from throughout the Midsouth will convene on April 27 to discuss the future of workforce development, transportation, and land use. 

Memphis Daily News coverage 2016: Former Louisville Mayor to Keynote Memphis Regional Mayors Summit

Click here to register for the 2017 summit.


Link to more information from regionsmart 2016.


Mayor Mark H. Luttrell
Shelby County, TN

Mayor Chip Johnson
City of Hernando, MS

Mayor Jeff Huffman
Tipton County, TN

ULI MEMPHIS Management & Advisory Board Members:

John Dudas – Belz Enterprises

Les Binkley, Mission Advancement – Boyle

Rusty Bloodworth – Boyle

Brown Gill – Gill Properties

Bryan Koch – CBIZ

Roshun Austin

JT Malasri – Malasri Engineering 

Logan Meeks – A2H

Jim McCullough – SunTrust

Jessica Reeves

Tommy Pacello – U3 Advisors

Dan Poag – Poag Lifestyle Centers

Frank Ricks – LRK

Janet Smith-Haltom – Hnedak Bobo

Alex Stringfellow – CBRE

Jason Wexler – Memphis Grizzlies

Brian Whaley

Earl Williams – Loeb Properties

Paul Young, City of Memphis

Archie Willis, Chair – Community Capital



Mayor Patti Denison – Walls, MS

Mayor Frank Fogleman – Marion, AR

Mayor Justin Hanson – Covington, TN

Mayor Jeff Huffman – Tipton County, TN

Mayor Bill Johnson – West Memphis, AR

Mayor Chip Johnson – Hernando, MS

Mayor Terry Jones – Millington, TN

Mayor Stan Joyner – Collierville, TN

Mayor Mark H. Luttrell – Shelby County, TN

Mayor Keith McDonald – Bartlett, TN

Mayor Darren Musselwhite – Southaven, MS

Mayor Ronnie Neill – Somerville, TN

Mayor Mike Palazzolo – Germantown, TN

Mayor Bill Rawls – Brownsville, TN

Mayor Jim Strickland – Memphis, TN

Mayor Skip Taylor – Fayette County, TN